Poetry Tuesday: Frankenstein

Before I present this poem, I just thought I’d give a little background about this one. I wrote this poem in college and it was used as a way to try and figure out what it was about for my classmates. It was fun presenting it and I do like the poem. I am by no means amazing at poetry though.

 

Frankenstein

I have your name carved into

My skin.

Etched by blade, digging, separating

All that was once me.

An amalgamation of emotions

Stitched with a single thread.

There is no truth, beauty.

Reality is not real.

I lay on a cold table

Waiting for the spark of life,

The fire in Prometheus’ hand,

But there is only you.

Your name burns me,

Consumes me, and I am

Forced to wonder….

Was I ever truly alive?

Leave a Reply

