My child… model?

I hear that having an eight month old can be a hassle. From what I understand from my mother in law and my own mom, my husband and I were quite the stereotypical colic children. I was extremely needy and my husband just as whiny. The funny thing is, these two worrisome adults made the most chill baby in the world.

Our son, Bug, was born in March 7th and I have mentioned him many times in the past. It’s kind of hard not to mention the little bugger. He’s a serious ham. Every time there is a camera, this kid perks up, looks at the camera and lunges for it. Either he’s going to be interested in photography in the future or he just loves to get his pictures taken.

It reminds me of a time when I was four or five. My mom’s boyfriend had the family video camera up and running. Naturally, girly girl me was trying to make myself look injured. Even then I was interested in get rich quick schemes. My scheme back then?

Send the family video to America’s Funniest Home Videos, meet “Danny Tanner” and become rich through Reality TV and become a famous actress. Yep, I was one of those. Really, I still am.

Anyway, my own spawn is similar. He sees a flash of the camera and SMILE. The photographer was very pleased with how well Bug interacted with the camera. You’d think that his mother was famous or something. I wish, though I do have some modeling education.

And so, I’m now playing on the idea of getting my son into baby modeling. He loves the camera and the attention. It would get me out of the house and interact with other adults maybe other moms with exceptional babies. Plus, it will make money.

In case you are wondering, my husband and I have our own money. The money Bug will make baby modeling would go straight to his bank account. He will be given a regular allowance, when he’s old enough, from our income. The modeling money will be his adult money for when he’s ready to leave the nest. It would be set aside for college or other. Granted, there are variables to it, like if he’ll get a job or if he’s actually accepted into an agency.

I don’t plan on being a stage mom and I don’t want to be. I just want to give my boy the best future. Besides, I can always go for modeling too if I really wanted to. In case you’re wondering, I went through Barbizon when I was in high school. I went to a performing arts convention through it and got some pretty big call backs, not that I knew it at the time(I didn’t). I know I can do it and I do plan on doing it in the future. I just think it’d be a cool idea to do Bug too.

The Bug and I at the DC metro. Not the awesome family photo, but still a great pic of the baby boy. Not so much of me, though.

One thought on “My child… model?

Leave a Reply

