One of Those Days

My husband was intending on only doing one thing today and then be with me all day. Sure, I’m selfish, but there are only a few days left before he’ll have to go back to work and then I won’t be able to see him as often. Who can blame me for wanting to spend every day that I can with him?
The one thing he was supposed to do, and did, was to get his new dump truck from the towing company. That was taken care of and the next thing I know, he’s making trips to parts stores and now to an insurance agent. The insurance agent is because he has started a tree felling business and wants it to be insured. I am extremely proud of him and I am glad he’s getting the big stuff taken care of so that one day I can have my dream home and he can have his dream life. It just sucks because now I can’t see him today before I have work.
On one hand, I’m happy that he’s getting things done, but on the other hand, I just want to have him all to myself. It’s just one of those days.

3 thoughts on “One of Those Days

    • Oh, I am. I just go ahead and clean the house while I wait on him and then tell him I’d like to spend time. Every morning I basically ask him about his plans and then try to work around it so that we both can have time together.

      • It’s good that you’re willing to compromise, but make sure you don’t over compromise yourself. Or else one day you’ll wake up extremely unhappy. Trust me, I’ve been there. Make him compromise his time for you every once and a while.

Leave a Reply

