No Monotony

One thing I’ve noticed is that I write more and better at a time when I’m not at home and not in my usual settings. I have come to this conclusion a few times before, but for some reason, each time I take a trip I am surprised at how energetic and excited I am to write again. This happened before on my Richmond trip because of Hurricane Irene. This time it’s during my trip to Glenwood, IA to meet my husband’s family during a time of grief.

Though I am not happy for the catalyst of meeting the rest of his family, I am happy to be out of the monotonous life that I tend to live. I really think that a monthly trip somewhere new in order to keep the creative juices flowing.

One thought on “No Monotony

Leave a Reply

